Glossary for Data Hub Geography Selections

In addition to the standard county geographies, the Data Hub features custom county configurations to track trends for regional programs or efforts. The name of the geography will appear for selection from a drop-down list, if data are available for that subject.

Des Moines Metro (MSA)
The 6-county Des Moines-West Des Moines IA Metropolitan Statistical Area: Dallas, Polk, Warren, Madison, Jasper, Guthrie.

Partnership Service Area
Eleven counties comprise the Greater Des Moines Partnership service area:
Adair, Dallas, Guthrie, Polk, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Mahaska, Poweshiek, Jasper, Warren.

Capital Crossroads
Capital Crossroads is a vision plan for Greater Des Moines and Central Iowa. Eight counties are currently included: Polk, Dallas, Warren, Guthrie, Jasper, Story, Boone, Madison.

The Tomorrow Plan
A regional plan developed with community partners and residents in eight counties: Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Polk, Story, Warren.

Cultivation Corridor
America’s Cultivation Corridor develops and markets Iowa’s world-renowned agricultural and bioscience economy. Statistics are provided for this group of Central Iowa counties: Boone, Dallas, Guthrie, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, Warren.

Mid-Iowa Planning Alliance
Seven counties are represented by the Mid-Iowa Planning Alliance for Community Development (MIPA): Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Marion, Polk, Story, Warren.